Support theater worth thinking about

Theater Alliance relies on the relationships and support of patrons and neighbors like you to continue creating award-winning theater that inspires and empowers. Your gifts help create the next season of socially conscious, thought provoking theater for Anacostia, Capitol Hill, and the greater Washington DC area.

Thank you for being a part of the Theater Alliance community and supporting with your patronage and gifts.

Theater Alliance is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization under IRS regulations.


Use our secure online donation portal.


Make check payable to Theater Alliance of Washington DC and mail to:

Theater Alliance of Washington DC
c/o Anacostia Playhouse
2020 Shannon Place SE
Washington, DC 20020

In Kind and Planned Giving

Contact Colin Hovde, Producing Artistic Director, at 202.241.2539 or at


Our community of supporters

Theater Alliance offers deep gratitude to the organizations, foundations, and individuals who have made contributions to the benefit of the company. This community support ensures that Theater Alliance can continue to produce socially-conscious, thought-provoking work.

Theater Alliance thanks you!

Corporate, Foundations, and Government Sponsors

The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts | Thomas S. Kenan Institute for the Arts
The Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities
National Capital Bank
Capitol Hill Community Foundation
The Share Fund
American Theatre Wing
Tim LaCasse – State Farm Insurance
Democracy Engine, LLC
Max & Victoria Dreyfus Foundation
The Reva & David Logan Foundation
Eugene M. Lang Foundation

Individual Donors

Chinta L Anderson
Ellys Abrams
Elizabeth and Charles Agle
Chuck Amorosino
Teresa Arene
Natasha Atkins
Bryonn Bain
Elliott Bales
Betty Barnett
Maybelle Bennett
Robert M Beseda
Gigi Hart Bessicks
Katharine and Thomas Bethell
Stanley Bissey
Billie and Al Bready
Erica Brown
Brandy Butler
Lisa Carr
Colleen Casey
Frank Cervarich
Frances Cheever
Julia Christian
Louanne Christian
Eunyong Chung
Sara S Clark
Jennifer Clements
Susan and Sig Cohen

Deb Crerie & Kay Rzasa
Keri Culver
Amanda D’Aquila
Robert Aubrey Davis
Theresa M Davis
Samantha Deutsch
Kate Dorrell
Brian Doyle
Allison Drucker & Thomas Holzman
Deborah Edge & Neal Mann
Carlton Epps
Janet Firshein
William Frazier
Gerald A Freedman
Elena Furman
Letitia Gardner
Geraldine Gassam
Elizabeth and Dick Gill
Charles Gray
Frank Guzzetta
William J Hackett
Beverly Hall-Chandler
Ann Haman
Holly Hassett
Shawn Helm
Lorraine Henry
Hannah and Arthur Hessel
Annie and Andre Houston
Colin Hovde
Sue Hovde
Vivian Jackson
Doris Jallice
Ashley and Robb Jansen
Margaret Katz
Jennifer Knight & John Nilsson
Julia and Brian Lathrop
Vivian Mack-Boston
Annie and Paul Mahon
Noris Weiss Malvey
Harold Maupin
Charles Mays
Jim McNeill
Jeffrey Metzger
Norman Metzger
Barbara Minnis
Gregory Moohn
Anthony Murdock
Carl and Undine Nash
Ben Neumeyer
Myles Niedner
Alice Norris

Linda Norton
Marc Okrand
Benjamin Owen
Mattye Page
Susan B Perry
Trudy and Gary Peterson
Mark Pimpo
Karol Popkin
Amelia Powell
Pam Prather
Brenda Preston
Neila Radin & Norman Abrams
Cynthia Raposo
Lyngrid Smith Rawlings
Jon Reynolds
Lillian and Rodney Reynolds
Ann Richards
Adele Robey
Cynthia Rollins
Danielle Ruppel
Kyle Russell
Carlos Saldana
Charles Schwartz & Nancy Lee
Susan and John Sedgewick
Carolyn and Jeffrey Serfass
Victor Shargai & Craig Pascal
J Fred Shiffman
Molly Singer
Gail Spane
Teresa Spencer
John Stange
Malauna Steele
Allison Stockman
John Stoltenberg
Dale Swartz
Eric Swartz
Frederic Talton
David Tannous
Stephanie Terry
Geoffrey Thale
Megan Thrift
Maurice Tobias
Daniel Traster
Marchel Walker
Shirley Wheeler
Elena and Joel Widder
Bonny Wolf
Wendy Woodson
Loretta Young
Margot and Paul Zimmerman